The best paper award was given to Stephanie Wang, Mengyuan Ding, Theodore F. Gast, Leyi Zhu, Steven Gagniere, Chenfanfu Jiang and Joseph M. Teran for their work “Simulation and Visualization of Ductile Fracture with the Material Point Method.”

The best paper honorable mentions were given to
Maximilian Werhahn, You Xie, Mengyu Chu and Nils Thuerey, “A Multi-Pass GAN for Fluid Flow Super-Resolution”
Jing Li, Tiantian Liu and Ladislav Kavan, “Fast Simulation of Deformable Characters with Articulated Skeletons in Projective Dynamics.”

The best poster award was given to Jumyung Chang, Vinicius Azevedo and Christopher Batty, “Divergence-Free and Boundary-Respecting Velocity Interpolation Using Stream Functions.”

The best poster honorable mention was given to Taeil Jin and Sung-Hee Lee,Interaction motion retargeting to highly dissimilar furniture environment.”